Information for Researchers

Institutional Ethics (Helsinki) Committee

The ADI Negev-Nahalat Eran IEC operates subject to the letter of appointment bestowed by the Ministry of Health Deputy Director General and in accordance with Public Health Regulations (Clinical Experiments on Humans), 5741-1980, revisions and amendments, and current procedure for clinical experiments on humans.

Committee members include public figures, doctors and researchers holding senior positions within the community who work independently to ensure the protection of rights, security and welfare of individuals taking part in clinical experiments.

Committee Members
Professor Dan Atar – IEC (Helsinki) Chair
Dr. Yitzhak (Zaki) Siev-Nir – Medical Director, Kaylie Rehabilitation Medical Center
Adi Tayer-Yeshurun – IEC (Helsinki) Coordinator 

Content and Procedures
ADI Negev-Nahalat Eran IEC (Helsinki) Procedures
ADI Negev-Nahalat Eran Research File
ADI Negev-Nahalat Eran Overseeing Committee Procedures
Institutional Helsinki Committee Meeting Dates